Reset Sab port to default in terminal?

Support for the Debian/Ubuntu package, created by JCFP.
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
Post Reply
zoo_zombie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: April 19th, 2014, 1:23 pm

Reset Sab port to default in terminal?

Post by zoo_zombie »

I'm on Ubuntu 12.04

Can anyone tell me how to reset the Sab port back to its default within terminal?

I originally changed it to a port that I thought I had set up for port forwarding but now I get the messege...
sabnzbdplus 0.7.17




SABnzbd needs a free tcp/ip port for its internal web server.
etc.

Alternatively, how do I completely remove Sab (and the settings I've put in) and just start over fresh?

Thank you in advance and I do apologize for being such a beginner.
User avatar
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 8829
Joined: January 22nd, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: Reset Sab port to default in terminal?

Post by sander »

All settings are in:

Code: Select all

~/.sabnzbd/sabnzbd.ini
So you can: stop sabnzbd. then remove that file, and start sabnzbd again.

Or just change the port: it's the first occurence of "port" at the beginning of the line. So:

Code: Select all

grep port ~/.sabnzbd/sabnzbd.ini
https_port = 9090
port = 8080   <<<<<<<<<<<<---------- that one
port = 119
port = 563
zoo_zombie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: April 19th, 2014, 1:23 pm

Re: Reset Sab port to default in terminal?

Post by zoo_zombie »

Awesome!

Thanks Sander!

How do I know if Sab is running?

How do I stop it?
User avatar
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 8829
Joined: January 22nd, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: Reset Sab port to default in terminal?

Post by sander »

Code: Select all

sander@hpi3:~$ ps -ef | grep -i sabnzbd
sander    7523  2456  0 11:37 pts/16   00:03:04 /usr/bin/python -OO /usr/bin/sabnzbdplus
sander   12770  6751  0 18:54 pts/26   00:00:00 grep --color=auto -i sabnzbd
sander@hpi3:~$ 
... see the line "/usr/bin/python -OO /usr/bin/sabnzbdplus" ... meaning SAB is running.
zoo_zombie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: April 19th, 2014, 1:23 pm

Re: Reset Sab port to default in terminal?

Post by zoo_zombie »

Code: Select all

woody@Woodys-PC:~$ ps -ef | grep -i sabnzbd
woody     5295  5235  0 12:08 pts/1    00:00:00 grep --color=auto -i sabnzbd
woody@Woodys-PC:~$ 
So Sab is not running?
User avatar
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 8829
Joined: January 22nd, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: Reset Sab port to default in terminal?

Post by sander »

zoo_zombie wrote:

Code: Select all

woody@Woodys-PC:~$ ps -ef | grep -i sabnzbd
woody     5295  5235  0 12:08 pts/1    00:00:00 grep --color=auto -i sabnzbd
woody@Woodys-PC:~$ 
So Sab is not running?
Indeed
Post Reply