2 copies of every download

Get help with all aspects of SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
bjarni187

2 copies of every download

Post by bjarni187 »

i have been using SAB problem-free for a few months now.  all of a sudden, when i add a nzb file, it downloads and extracts, but when i look in the completed folder there are two copies of each download. 

for example, i get the following in my completed folder:
2x01 - TV Show
2x01 - TV Show.1

any suggestions as to what might be going on?
lovol

Re: 2 copies of every download

Post by lovol »

I had the same on 0.4.11 - it was actually 2 copies of everything in the queue...

I had connections timed out, newzbin msg ids were stuck on 'retrieving', I hit reset on the on computer, all worked fine, I just had to copies of everthing.

I didn't think much of it, the computer had been downloading for over a week constantly without fault.
DeXeS
Release Testers
Release Testers

Post by DeXeS »

Do you use nzbdstatus plugin for firefox? If so, check in the settings if "Send NZB files to this deamon" is checked. If it is checked, uncheck it because you probably using another way to import nzb files to sabnzbd and nzbdstatus plugin is also importing it at the same time causing it to double downloads
Last edited by DeXeS on July 12th, 2009, 12:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Picteks

Post by Picteks »