Auto tv to SabNZBD

Got a program that plays well with SABnzbd? Share it here!

Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby morre95 » June 28th, 2010, 12:59 pm

I have been working on a php script for some time now. Click here to look at some screenshots of it.

Description:
Outputs RSS feed for Sabnzbd.
Searches NZBMatrix for new episodes.
Getting information about series and episodes from Thetvdb.com.
Search function.
Manual downloading episodes if rss does not work for you.
Administrate Sabnzbd queue.
It is built on Kohana 3 framework.
Renamer function
And more.

[edit]
If you use this software and like it and want to help me by requesting a new feature, that would be nice.
Request features here so I can keep a nice todo-list of all things I should do.

Version 0.2.6 is out with new design and new features.

NEW WINDOWS INSTALLER. Click here to download. It is tested on Vista and XP. It uses xampp portable server. Just double click on the .exe file. And it will self extract. If you have problem to get it to work. Try clicking on the setup button in the xammp control panel. And answer yes to all questions.

For more help with installation on windows, see here

Image

You can download the project here: http://sourceforge.net/projects/autotvtosab/files/

How to install: http://sourceforge.net/apps/trac/autotvtosab/
Last edited by morre95 on November 7th, 2010, 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
morre95
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 8:17 am

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby morre95 » July 28th, 2010, 5:16 pm

Is there anyone useing this script?
morre95
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 8:17 am

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby PainToad » July 28th, 2010, 8:40 pm

WTF! This looks amazing. Please add nzbs.org support!
PainToad
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: July 21st, 2010, 11:34 pm

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby morre95 » July 29th, 2010, 3:09 am

Thanks, I'm already working on nzbs.org support
morre95
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 8:17 am

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby rascalli » July 29th, 2010, 5:48 am

It looks very good


Does it have a rename feature like SICKBEARD ??
And does it auto scan folders ?
User avatar
rascalli
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 666
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 1:30 am
Location: Bossche bollen land

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby rascalli » July 29th, 2010, 6:31 am

having this error , any idea ????

---

SYSPATH/classes/kohana/request.php [ 1007 ]

1002 Request::$current = $this;
1003
1004 try
1005 {
1006 // Load the controller using reflection
1007 $class = new ReflectionClass($prefix.$this->controller);
1008
1009 if ($class->isAbstract())
1010 {
1011 throw new Kohana_Exception('Cannot create instances of abstract :controller',
1012 array(':controller' => $prefix.$this->controller));

  1.

      SYSPATH/classes/kohana/request.php [ 1007 ] » ReflectionClass->__construct(arguments)
      argument

      string(15) "controller_TEST"

      1002 Request::$current = $this;
      1003
      1004 try
      1005 {
      1006 // Load the controller using reflection
      1007 $class = new ReflectionClass($prefix.$this->controller);
      1008
      1009 if ($class->isAbstract())
      1010 {
      1011 throw new Kohana_Exception('Cannot create instances of abstract :controller',
      1012 array(':controller' => $prefix.$this->controller));

  2.

      APPPATH/bootstrap.php [ 195 ] » Kohana_Request->execute()

      190 /**
      191  * Execute the main request. A source of the URI can be passed, eg: $_SERVER['PATH_INFO'].
      192  * If no source is specified, the URI will be automatically detected.
      193  */
      194 echo Request::instance()
      195 ->execute()
      196 ->send_headers()
      197 ->response;
      198

  3.

      DOCROOT/index.php [ 103 ] » require(arguments)
User avatar
rascalli
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 666
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 1:30 am
Location: Bossche bollen land

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby PainToad » July 29th, 2010, 7:51 am

No Linux support due to the incorrect case sensitivity under *nix systems. Going to try on my Windows box tomorrow.
PainToad
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: July 21st, 2010, 11:34 pm

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby morre95 » July 29th, 2010, 9:14 am

rascalli wrote:having this error , any idea ????

---

SYSPATH/classes/kohana/request.php [ 1007 ]

1002 Request::$current = $this;
1003
1004 try
1005 {
1006 // Load the controller using reflection
1007 $class = new ReflectionClass($prefix.$this->controller);
1008
1009 if ($class->isAbstract())
1010 {
1011 throw new Kohana_Exception('Cannot create instances of abstract :controller',
1012 array(':controller' => $prefix.$this->controller));

   1.

      SYSPATH/classes/kohana/request.php [ 1007 ] » ReflectionClass->__construct(arguments)
      argument

      string(15) "controller_TEST"

      1002 Request::$current = $this;
      1003
      1004 try
      1005 {
      1006 // Load the controller using reflection
      1007 $class = new ReflectionClass($prefix.$this->controller);
      1008
      1009 if ($class->isAbstract())
      1010 {
      1011 throw new Kohana_Exception('Cannot create instances of abstract :controller',
      1012 array(':controller' => $prefix.$this->controller));

   2.

      APPPATH/bootstrap.php [ 195 ] » Kohana_Request->execute()

      190 /**
      191  * Execute the main request. A source of the URI can be passed, eg: $_SERVER['PATH_INFO'].
      192  * If no source is specified, the URI will be automatically detected.
      193  */
      194 echo Request::instance()
      195 ->execute()
      196 ->send_headers()
      197 ->response;
      198

   3.

      DOCROOT/index.php [ 103 ] » require(arguments)

Over the line "SYSPATH / classes / Kohan / request.php [1007]" in the red zone, what does that say? And when do you get this error? What operating system?

PainToad wrote:No Linux support due to the incorrect case sensitivity under *nix systems. Going to try on my Windows box tomorrow.

I have only tested this on a Windows server. But the script is based on Kohana 3. It should not be too much work to get Linux support. Do you get any error messages?
morre95
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 8:17 am

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby rascalli » July 29th, 2010, 11:55 am

When do you get the error : when I surf to the webadres (after deleting the install.php)

OS : Ubuntu Linux 9.04

The RED LINE on TOP of the page says :  ReflectionException [ -1 ]: Class controller_TEST does not exist
User avatar
rascalli
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 666
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 1:30 am
Location: Bossche bollen land

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby morre95 » July 29th, 2010, 2:06 pm

Are you sure you surf to the right address? Make sure you dont added /TEST to the end of the address.
morre95
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 8:17 am

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby rascalli » July 29th, 2010, 2:33 pm

TEST is the folder in which I placed the folder of autoTvToSab

So the full address is : http://192.168.1.11/TEST/autoTvToSab/index.php

Or dit you make it so it can only be placed in the root of www ??
User avatar
rascalli
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 666
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 1:30 am
Location: Bossche bollen land

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby JayBird » July 29th, 2010, 3:44 pm

Looks good, but i will wait for it to mature a bit more before testing
JayBird
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 82
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 4:21 am

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby morre95 » July 29th, 2010, 3:55 pm

rascalli wrote:TEST is the folder in which I placed the folder of autoTvToSab

So the full address is : http://192.168.1.11/TEST/autoTvToSab/index.php

Or dit you make it so it can only be placed in the root of www ??

I make it so it can only be placed in www/autoTvToSab. But it is easy to fix. You simple open .htaccess file in your favorite text editor. Edit line 5
Code: Select all
RewriteBase /autoTvToSab/
to
Code: Select all
RewriteBase /TEST/autoTvToSab/
and then open autoTvToSab/application/bootstrap.php and edit line 54 from
Code: Select all
'base_url' => '/autoTvToSab/',
to
Code: Select all
'base_url' => '/TEST/autoTvToSab/',


If I didn´t forget anything, you should be good to go.
Last edited by morre95 on July 29th, 2010, 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
morre95
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 8:17 am

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby rascalli » July 29th, 2010, 4:07 pm

getting the following now "

Kohana_Request_Exception [ 0 ]: Unable to find a route to match the URI: index.php

SYSPATH/classes/kohana/request.php [ 635 ]

630 }
631
632 // No matching route for this URI
633 $this->status = 404;
634
635 throw new Kohana_Request_Exception('Unable to find a route to match the URI: :uri',
636 array(':uri' => $uri));
637 }
638
639 /**
640 * Returns the response as the string representation of a request.

  1.

      SYSPATH/classes/kohana/request.php [ 272 ] » Kohana_Request->__construct(arguments)
      uri

      string(9) "index.php"

      267
      268 // Remove all dot-paths from the URI, they are not valid
      269 $uri = preg_replace('#\.[\s./]*/#', '', $uri);
      270
      271 // Create the instance singleton
      272 Request::$instance = Request::$current = new Request($uri);
      273
      274 // Add the default Content-Type header
      275 Request::$instance->headers['Content-Type'] = 'text/html; charset='.Kohana::$charset;
      276 }
      277

  2.

      APPPATH/bootstrap.php [ 194 ] » Kohana_Request::instance()

      189
      190 /**
      191  * Execute the main request. A source of the URI can be passed, eg: $_SERVER['PATH_INFO'].
      192  * If no source is specified, the URI will be automatically detected.
      193  */
      194 echo Request::instance()
      195 ->execute()
      196 ->send_headers()
      197 ->response;
      198

  3.

      DOCROOT/index.php [ 103 ] » require(arguments)



Might this be because I use linux ???
User avatar
rascalli
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 666
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 1:30 am
Location: Bossche bollen land

Re: Auto tv to SabNZBD

Postby morre95 » July 29th, 2010, 4:54 pm

rascalli wrote:Might this be because I use linux ???

If it doesnt help to remove index.php so that the address becomes http://192.168.1.11/TEST/autoTvToSab/
It maybe is because you are on a linux server, but I do not think so. It's hard for me to sit here and guess. But I think it is just a setup thing. Can you try one more thing? Open application/bootstrap.php and edit line 55 from
Code: Select all
'index_file' => FALSE,
to
Code: Select all
'index_file' => 'index.php',
and delete or rename the .htaccess file.

If this doesnt work, the only thing i can think of right now is the line 54 in bootstrap.php. Test to set it to
Code: Select all
'base_url' => '/',
This is the path of your application, it should be '/TEST/autoTvToSab/' if its true that you say.
Last edited by morre95 on July 29th, 2010, 4:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
morre95
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 8:17 am

Next

Return to Third-party Addons