3.0.0 alpha 2, Windows 10, renaming issue

Questions and bug reports for Beta releases should be posted here.
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
Post Reply
ErikBrown
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 135
Joined: December 20th, 2009, 1:25 am
Location: Home

3.0.0 alpha 2, Windows 10, renaming issue

Post by ErikBrown »

Hi,

With SABnzbd 3.0.0 alpha 2 running on Windows 10 I noticed that with a specific NZB the final folder will be named, after completion of post processing, _UNPACK_ followed by the original NZB name. This renaming error happens consistently with this NZB on my home server that has SABnzbd, including the temporary download folder, installed on the C drive . But the final category based download folders are located on other harddisks.

I have also an installation of SABnzbd 3.0.0 Alpha 2 on my laptop. Here everything, including the final folders are all on the E: drive. On this PC, the renaming works fine with this NZB.

When I check the incorrectly renamed folder, I find nothing wrong with the downloaded files or the folder structure. The only thing wrong is the renaming. What makes this NZB stand out from others is that the final download contains 57 files and a sub folder with another 22 files.

I will email the NZB that causes this to saphire at sabnzbd followed by a dot and org

User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 3595
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: 3.0.0 alpha 2, Windows 10, renaming issue

Post by safihre »

Got the NZB, now I will need a log to see where this is going wrong :)
If you use the Show Logging it also includes an anonymous copy of your settings.

Post Reply