RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Questions and bug reports for Beta releases should be posted here.
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
Post Reply
wumpus
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 11:59 am

RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Post by wumpus »

Hi - I have installed RC2 on a slackware (Unraid) linux box.  The history in the Plush skin shows correctly, but the queue does not.  I have tried the easy delete cookies etc., but no effect.  This happens in all browers.

I note on the server log that there is an error:

Code: Select all

2011-04-18 18:03:51,760::DEBUG::[_cplogging:55] [18/Apr/2011:18:03:51] HTTP Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/mnt/cache/.sabnzbd/cherrypy/_cprequest.py", line 618, in respond
    cherrypy.response.body = self.handler()
  File "/mnt/cache/.sabnzbd/cherrypy/_cpdispatch.py", line 25, in __call__
    return self.callable(*self.args, **self.kwargs)
  File "/mnt/cache/.sabnzbd/sabnzbd/interface.py", line 634, in index
    return template.respond()
  File "_mnt_cache__sabnzbd_interfaces_Plush_templates_queue_tmpl.py", line 88, in respond
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/locale.py", line 513, in setlocale
    return _setlocale(category, locale)
Error: unsupported locale setting
Any suggestions?  I'm thinking a python problem, but don't know enough to fix.

Thanks
User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 19774
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Post by shypike »

It looks indeed like a Python problem.
The locale module isn't installed.
Orbi
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: February 26th, 2010, 3:34 am

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Post by Orbi »

Version: 0.6 final
OS: unRAID (based on
Install-type: python source
Skin: Plush
Firewall Software: None
Are you using IPV6? (no)
Is the issue reproducible? (yes)

I have the same problem. Reverting to another skin, ie classic, solves the issue. Did plush in 0.5.6 need the locale module as well?
User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 19774
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Post by shypike »

Orbi wrote: Did plush in 0.5.6 need the locale module as well?
No.
It could be a PYTHONPATH setup issue.
The locale module is used in the rest of the code as well,
it's only in the queue template that it fails.
Testing anything won't be easy, since I'm not very eager to spend
an evening setting up an unRAID system.
Last edited by shypike on May 6th, 2011, 4:00 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 19774
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Post by shypike »

Can you do a little test?
Start Python from a shell and type in this little program:

Code: Select all

import locale
locale.setlocale(locale.LC_ALL, "")
locale.format('%d', 2000000, True)
If that completes without error messages, I can create a work-around.
If it does give errors, there something wrong with Python on your system.
Orbi
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: February 26th, 2010, 3:34 am

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Post by Orbi »

It returns me this:

Code: Select all

python /boot/test.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/boot/test.py", line 2, in <module>
    locale.setlocale(locale.LC_ALL, "")
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/locale.py", line 513, in setlocale
    return _setlocale(category, locale)
locale.Error: unsupported locale setting
This is the same error as wumpus has. Any idea?
User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 19774
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Post by shypike »

I'm afraid your Python installation is incomplete or somehow
not connected to the language settings of the OS.
Possibly the locale package for your OS is missing.
On Ubuntu Linux you would do something like this:
apt-get install locales-all
notho
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: June 4th, 2009, 8:37 pm

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Post by notho »

I had this problem when I first installed RC2, then it started working before I could look into it.  Now I've installed the 6.0 final and it's back.  I'm also running on unraid.

these are what I have installed...

python-2.6.5
sqlite3-3.7.0
Cheetah-2.4.2.1
pyOpenSSL-0.10
feedparser-4.1
infozip-6.0
unrar-3.9.6
par2cmdline-0.4-tbb
yenc-0.3


Edit: ahh, a full reboot fixed it.
Last edited by notho on May 6th, 2011, 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 19774
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Post by shypike »

notho wrote: Edit: ahh, a full reboot fixed it.
OMG, you're not on a Windows system, are you?  ;D
notho
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: June 4th, 2009, 8:37 pm

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Post by notho »

LOL  That's what threw me, I'm not used to doing a full reboot
Post Reply