Page 1 of 1

No Par2 Sets error??

Posted: October 20th, 2020, 3:43 pm
by narddawg314
I have been using Sab for about 6 years now and have become very familiar with it, but this one has me stumped. None of my downloads are assembled once completed and the only information I can get is that SAB is missing the par 2 sets, but I have no idea how to fix that issue.

Re: No Par2 Sets error??

Posted: October 20th, 2020, 3:50 pm
by safihre
What version of Sabnzbd are you using?
Can you share one of the NZBs. For example via pastebin?
What is the full information shown in the history?

Re: No Par2 Sets error??

Posted: October 20th, 2020, 4:23 pm
by narddawg314
safihre wrote:
October 20th, 2020, 3:50 pm
What version of Sabnzbd are you using?
Can you share one of the NZBs. For example via pastebin?
What is the full information shown in the history?
This version is what is up to date when using aptitude for updates, but when I came to the forum I see the version is up to 3.0 now...great.

https://pastebin.com/gHEDuRTE

Version: 0.7.20

Image

Re: No Par2 Sets error??

Posted: October 21st, 2020, 9:39 am
by safihre
You'll need to update.
Check our downloads page for installation instructions. For Ubuntu we have a PPA that always can get you the latest stable. Instructions on the downloads page :)

Re: No Par2 Sets error??

Posted: October 21st, 2020, 9:49 am
by narddawg314
I've made some progress but there's still an issue with dependencies when starting. What is this SABYenc v4.0.0???

https://pastebin.com/cFZCRGYQ

Re: No Par2 Sets error??

Posted: October 21st, 2020, 9:55 am
by narddawg314
narddawg314 wrote:
October 21st, 2020, 9:49 am
I've made some progress but there's still an issue with dependencies when starting. What is this SABYenc v4.0.0???

https://pastebin.com/cFZCRGYQ
I revisited the downloads page and see that I was missing the addons repo....I added that and did the updates, will report back shortly since I see the par2 update has now applied.

Re: No Par2 Sets error??

Posted: October 21st, 2020, 9:58 am
by narddawg314
safihre wrote:
October 21st, 2020, 9:39 am
You'll need to update.
Check our downloads page for installation instructions. For Ubuntu we have a PPA that always can get you the latest stable. Instructions on the downloads page :)
see reply below for current questions :)

Re: No Par2 Sets error??

Posted: October 21st, 2020, 10:24 am
by narddawg314
I'm getting success launching now from the git package, but not from the ppa repo. The other issue is when I do start SAB from the git source it tries to launch a browser window on command line AND I cannot access the webpage from my local network. It seems to only be on localhost.

How can I copy what's in the local git source in my home directory to what is launched when I use systemctl to launch?

Re: No Par2 Sets error??

Posted: October 21st, 2020, 1:51 pm
by narddawg314
I was able to get it working but it's hacked together and wont start on bootup but whatever.

Re: No Par2 Sets error??

Posted: October 21st, 2020, 2:02 pm
by safihre
Yes the git will not auto boot, the PPA should be able to do that. Did you follow all the steps in the PPA guide?