Sabnzbd setup with NZBgeek

Get help with all aspects of SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
Post Reply
Africanadian
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: April 15th, 2019, 11:20 am

Sabnzbd setup with NZBgeek

Post by Africanadian » April 15th, 2019, 11:26 am

I have successfully set up NZBgeek in the past, but I switched hard drives and now have to do it again. I can't for the life of me remember how I set it up last time. I am stuck on the setup wizard where it asks for host, username, and password. I am assuming the username and password are my NZBgeek username and password. However I have no idea what to enter for host and I get either an authentication failure or an address not available failure when I test the server. Does anyone know what to enter for the host and if there are any other settings I have to change? Thanks.

User avatar
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 6603
Joined: January 22nd, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: Sabnzbd setup with NZBgeek

Post by sander » April 15th, 2019, 2:04 pm

In the wizard, SAB asks for your newsserver. And NZBgeek is NOT a newsserver, but an indexer ...

So: what is your newsserver ... ?

Post Reply