failure to launch SABnzbd application

Get help with all aspects of SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
ederick

failure to launch SABnzbd application

Post by ederick »

I have just downloaded the latest Mc OSX version of SABnzbd, and opened the DMG file and installed the application in the Application folder. When I double click it, it appears to try to open but fails. Appreciate help as I am a newbie.
safihre
Administrator
Administrator

Re: failure to launch SABnzbd application

Post by safihre »

If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate
ederick

Post by ederick »

Thank you safihre, it now opens but is asking for a username and password to log in, which I don't have!!
ederick

Post by ederick »

Because I didn't have a password I quit the application and then tried to re-open it and it won't open!!
ederick

Post by ederick »

The trouble with getting old is your memory is not as good as it should be. Worrying about this problem I found a note I had written in July 2014 where I did for a short period use sabnzbd. I assume I had a password and username but now no record. Is there anyway to recover my old information. Since I have also had several email addresses perhaps that will complicate matters. Sorry to be such an ass. I trade on your goodwill.
safihre
Administrator
Administrator

Post by safihre »