[SOLVED] Wait XX seconds, trying to fetch

Get help with all aspects of SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
Post Reply
Svante109
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: June 29th, 2018, 1:20 pm

[SOLVED] Wait XX seconds, trying to fetch

Post by Svante109 »

Version: 2.3.4
OS: Windows
Install-type: Python source
Skin (if applicable): None
Firewall Software: None
Are you using IPV6? No
Is the issue reproducible? Yes

I can manually add an NZB file and it will download correctly, but if the item is added to Sabnzbd it simply stalls in the queue, with "WAIT xx sec. trying to fetch NZB from https://......

I had this issue with a former version aswell, so I tried updating SABnzbd, restarting the computer, etc.

Can anyone help me with some ideas?

EDIT:

Issue was solved, by switching DNS from my ISPs to Googles DNS (8.8.8.8 alternate 8.8.4.4). Apparently all danish ISPs have started blocking NZB-sites.

Thanks Sander
Last edited by Svante109 on July 4th, 2018, 6:21 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 8811
Joined: January 22nd, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: Wait XX seconds, trying to fetch

Post by sander »

Svante109 wrote: June 29th, 2018, 1:28 pm
I can manually add an NZB file and it will download correctly, but if the item is added to Sabnzbd it simply stalls in the queue, with "WAIT xx sec. trying to fetch NZB from https://......
Meaning: SAB can't that URL. Possible causes:
- URL is unreachable at all
- your firewall (yes, I know you wrote you haven't one) blocks https access for SAB

If you would give the URL, I could help more.
And if you set Logging to +Debug, the sabnzbd.log more about the reason it goes wrong.


Two examples with unreachable URLs:

Code: Select all

WAIT 120 sec / Trying to fetch NZB from https://144.44.44.44/blabla/bla.nzb
with log

Code: Select all

2018-06-30 10:20:54,608::INFO::[__init__:561] Fetching https://144.44.44.44/blabla/bla.nzb
2018-06-30 10:20:54,621::INFO::[urlgrabber:125] Grabbing URL https://144.44.44.44/blabla/bla.nzb
2018-06-30 10:21:54,684::DEBUG::[urlgrabber:132] Error "<urlopen error timed out>" trying to get the url https://144.44.44.44/blabla/bla.nzb
2018-06-30 10:21:54,684::DEBUG::[urlgrabber:367] No usable response from indexer, retry after 60 sec
2018-06-30 10:21:54,684::INFO::[urlgrabber:206] Retry URL https://144.44.44.44/blabla/bla.nzb

And

Code: Select all

WAIT 60 sec / Trying to fetch NZB from https://ipv6.google.com/bla.nzb
with log

Code: Select all

2018-06-30 10:26:54,989::INFO::[urlgrabber:125] Grabbing URL https://ipv6.google.com/bla.nzb
2018-06-30 10:26:55,016::DEBUG::[urlgrabber:132] Error "<urlopen error [errno 101] network is unreachable>" trying to get the url https://ipv6.google.com/bla.nzb
2018-06-30 10:26:55,016::DEBUG::[urlgrabber:367] No usable response from indexer, retry after 60 sec
2018-06-30 10:26:55,016::INFO::[urlgrabber:206] Retry URL https://ipv6.google.com/bla.nzb
Svante109
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: June 29th, 2018, 1:20 pm

Re: Wait XX seconds, trying to fetch

Post by Svante109 »

I will send the link to you in a PM:

I just don't understand it if it should be the firewall. I haven't put any up at my PC, but maybe my ISP has changed something. This could, IMO, be the only possible solution for the firewall issue.

I have set logging to +debug, and will post the logfile when it fails again.
Last edited by Svante109 on June 30th, 2018, 5:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
Svante109
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: June 29th, 2018, 1:20 pm

Re: Wait XX seconds, trying to fetch

Post by Svante109 »

And, since I'm a new user, I can't post links
User avatar
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 8811
Joined: January 22nd, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: Wait XX seconds, trying to fetch

Post by sander »

Svante109 wrote: June 30th, 2018, 5:36 am And, since I'm a new user, I can't post links
Put spaces in the URL and you can post it
Svante109
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: June 29th, 2018, 1:20 pm

Re: Wait XX seconds, trying to fetch

Post by Svante109 »

https://nzbindex. nl/download/204352705/0d8038f7aa834eb6b83ae446b 9ea9567-188-0d8038f7aa834eb6b8
3ae446b9ea9567.par2.nzb
User avatar
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 8811
Joined: January 22nd, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: Wait XX seconds, trying to fetch

Post by sander »

Oh ... .that URL is unsecure and thus refused.
Use the .com instead.

EDIT:

Wait ... https://nzbindex.nl/ actually is secure. They must have corrected that. Good.

Back to your problem:
My SABnzbd can download https://nzbindex.nl/download/204352705/ ... 7.par2.nzb

What do you mean with "Install-type: Python source / PhaZe plugin" ... what is PhaZe plugin?
Svante109
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: June 29th, 2018, 1:20 pm

Re: Wait XX seconds, trying to fetch

Post by Svante109 »

sander wrote: June 30th, 2018, 9:23 am Oh ... .that URL is unsecure and thus refused.
Use the .com instead.

EDIT:

Wait ... https://nzbindex.nl/ actually is secure. They must have corrected that. Good.

Back to your problem:
My SABnzbd can download https://nzbindex.nl/download/204352705/ ... 7.par2.nzb

What do you mean with "Install-type: Python source / PhaZe plugin" ... what is PhaZe plugin?
I just forgot to delete the "PhaZe plugin" from the other post I copy pasted the template from.

Sorry for the late answer, have been sick for the past days. What is the easiest way to share the log with you?
User avatar
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 8811
Joined: January 22nd, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: Wait XX seconds, trying to fetch

Post by sander »

Svante109 wrote: June 30th, 2018, 5:34 am I have set logging to +debug, and will post the logfile when it fails again.
You can post the relevant lines here. See my two examples in my earlier post.

Your debug logging will make clear why it fails.
Post Reply