Download speed constantly fluctuating on and off

Get help with all aspects of SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
nagel0r

Download speed constantly fluctuating on and off

Post by nagel0r »

I have been running SabNZB as a docker on an unraid server for a few years now with no issues.

Recently I have encountered an issue where sabnzb won't download properly. The download seems to fluctuate between normal speed for a few seconds back down to zero for a few minutes before starting up again. Over time it looks like a square wave and drastically increases download times.

I am wondering if it has anything to do with the double NAT system I have had to change to, to get my network to work with my new ISPs (Sky) router/modem?

Essentially I have two routers, my own UNIFI router and network infrastructure running 0n 192.168.1.# and the ISPs modem/router running on 192.168.0.#. To get dockers like OpenVPN and Plex working outside my network I have had to forward specific ports to the IP of my Unifi router as well as to my docker server. This seems to work fine but I am wondering if I have to do something similar to allow Sabnzb to download from usenet?

This may be a red herring and something else is causing the issue but any advice would be really appreciated.

Thank you.
safihre
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Download speed constantly fluctuating on and off

Post by safihre »