Reporting NZBs as empty

Get help with all aspects of SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
Post Reply
Jarvmeister
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 12:43 pm

Reporting NZBs as empty

Post by Jarvmeister »

Hi all,

I'm using v3.2.1, just updated it to see if it resolved this issue, but it hasn't.

Any NZBs I've created using the NZB creator in Easynews's global search are being reported by SABNZB as "Empty NZB file", but work fine in NZBGET. NZBs I have generated in the same way from a few weeks ago work fine, so it seems as though Easynews has changed something, but wonder if there's something I can do to make SABNZB to use my NZBs. I don't want to use another client.

Many thanks

J

User avatar
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 7480
Joined: January 22nd, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: Reporting NZBs as empty

Post by sander »

Can you send the NZB to [email protected] with in subject "Reporting NZBs as empty (a/o sander)"?

Jarvmeister
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 12:43 pm

Re: Reporting NZBs as empty

Post by Jarvmeister »

Hi, just to let you know I sent a sample NZB. Many thanks for your help.

User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4283
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: Reporting NZBs as empty

Post by safihre »

It's a bug in SABnzbd, they use an NZB format that is different from the normal one. But SABnzbd should still be able to handle it.
Will fix for 3.3.0.
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate

Jarvmeister
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 12:43 pm

Re: Reporting NZBs as empty

Post by Jarvmeister »

If I install an earlier version will that help in the meantime?

User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4283
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: Reporting NZBs as empty

Post by safihre »

It has been broken since 3.0.0.
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate

User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4283
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: Reporting NZBs as empty

Post by safihre »

If you have a Github account you can download the patched version here (lower part of page) https://github.com/sabnzbd/sabnzbd/acti ... /787041182
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate

Jarvmeister
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 12:43 pm

Re: Reporting NZBs as empty

Post by Jarvmeister »

Many thanks.

Jarvmeister
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 12:43 pm

Re: Reporting NZBs as empty

Post by Jarvmeister »

This has resolved the issue for me. Many thanks.

Post Reply