Is there an option to disable http completely from sabnzbd I need only https also ...

Get help with all aspects of SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
Post Reply
loopdemack
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: April 26th, 2008, 2:22 pm

Is there an option to disable http completely from sabnzbd I need only https also ...

Post by loopdemack »

Is there an option to disable http completely from sabnzbd I need only https also, how to disable full api access and leave just nzb api and full web interface access?
Also is it possible that in the update procedure you got to stop and answer a question would you like to disable internet access?

Thank you and have a great day

User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4339
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: Is there an option to disable http completely from sabnzbd I need only https also ...

Post by safihre »

If you click "Enable HTTPS" in Config General and leave HTTPS port empty, it will only serve HTTPS.

> how to disable full api access and leave just nzb api and full web interface access?

You can't. What you can do is only share your NZB key to the app/website that needs just NZB-access.

> Also is it possible that in the update procedure you got to stop and answer a question would you like to disable internet access?

To have a system be remote-accessible, the user needs to really take a few steps for example port forwarding on router etc. So it's not something for regular users.
Also, the default option is "No access".
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate

loopdemack
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: April 26th, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: Is there an option to disable http completely from sabnzbd I need only https also ...

Post by loopdemack »

I only use nzb key but last days I have a massive amount of attacks on api, I will ban all those IP addresses when there is no option to disable the API access.

loopdemack
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: April 26th, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: Is there an option to disable http completely from sabnzbd I need only https also ...

Post by loopdemack »

safihre wrote:
June 9th, 2021, 8:46 am
To have a system be remote-accessible, the user needs to really take a few steps for example port forwarding on router etc. So it's not something for regular users.
Also, the default option is "No access".
I mean when updating sabnzbd it's constantly disabling the state to disable remote access. I would need to disable auto update in order to prevent this. Because I would need to ssh edit the ini, restart the sab in order to continue.
It could be ok if update checks for actual ini and if setup had enabled remote access to leave it enabled.

User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4339
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: Is there an option to disable http completely from sabnzbd I need only https also ...

Post by safihre »

Are you sure you haven't set inet_exposure in your command-line options?
Because the setting is definitely preserved during updates, we don't overwrite user settings.
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate

Post Reply