recommendations for tool to fetch new tv episodes?

Get help with all aspects of SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
nhasian

recommendations for tool to fetch new tv episodes?

Post by nhasian »

I'm new to SABnzbd.  previously I had been using hellanzb with Pie's Auto-Downloading Script http://www.piesweb.co.uk/
PADS even works great with SABnzbd since all it does is parse the RSS feeds from MyEpisodes.com and then grab the nzb files from Newzbin.com for me and place them in the queue directory to download.  problem is that myepisodes.com can be down for days at a time, so i'm looking for an alternative tool to do the same job.  I saw some 3rd party tools Media Rover, Episode Butler, etc.  I just wanted to get some recommendations from the experts  ???

btw, i'm using SABnzbd+ 0.5.0 beta 5 with 64bit Ubuntu linux.  thanks in advance
mudboy

Re: recommendations for tool to fetch new tv episodes?

Post by mudboy »

I've been using sabnzbd for a while now with PADS (patched according to http://forums.sabnzbd.org/index.php?topic=1671.0) and love it.  (EDITED as MyEpisodes.com is back up)

FYI, if you are new to PADS, it can be found at http://www.piesweb.co.uk/