Maxing download help

Get help with all aspects of SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
jaychamp

Maxing download help

Post by jaychamp »

Hi folks

I'm new to the usenet world but I've managed to get everything working almost perfectly between Sick Beard, Couch Potato and of course sabnzbd just by reading posts here(thank you!), but I'm finally stumped after a few days with this issue.

It's not really a big deal but I'm not able to crack 1.5MB with a 20Mbps connection, both reported by sab and another real time app. I'm using astraweb and have tried every server ssl and non, tinkered with less connections, Article Cache including -1, removed IPv6, turned off autotuning, flushed my dns, different duplexes, connected directly to cable modem, disabled AV and FW, tried in safe mode, and probably other stuff I can't recall :)

What's kind of odd, maybe, is that when the d/l first starts it goes right up to 2.2MB but steadily goes down to 1.5MB and stays right there. So I know I'm capable of getting there but something keeps bringing it down. Any suggestions? I'm also downloading directly to a separate SATA HDD in case that's important

Version: 0.6.5
Install-type: Windows Installer
Firewall Software: Windows
Are you using IPV6? No
Is the issue reproducible? Yes
shypike
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Maxing download help

Post by shypike »