prolems with post processing

Report & discuss bugs found in SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
Post Reply
hypnotic
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: July 3rd, 2012, 11:29 pm

prolems with post processing

Post by hypnotic »

Version: 0.7.0
OS: Windows 7 x64
Install-type: Windows Installer
Firewall Software: None
Are you using IPV6? No


Hi

After installing the 0.7.0 my SABnzbd stopped processing the scripts from Sickbeard. I get the error: "Exit(1) operable program or batch file. (More)" and under more: "'python' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file."

My issue is quite similar to the one on this thread: http://forums.sabnzbd.org/viewtopic.php ... 20&p=23706
even I have installed the python under C:\Python27.

I have reverted to 0.6.15 and this has resolved the problem temporarily.

User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 21043
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: Help With Categories

Post by shypike »

Can you execute the script from a command prompt
by just typing the script name?

hypnotic
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: July 3rd, 2012, 11:29 pm

Re: prolems with post processing

Post by hypnotic »

I believe so ... I can execute sabtosickbeard.py from command prompt and it gives me an output of: No folder supplied - is this being called from SABnzbd?

User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 21043
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: prolems with post processing

Post by shypike »

Yes, it gets a whole bunch of parameters.
The simplest way test is to copy the test script Sample-PostProc.cmd
from SABnzbd's program folder to your scripts folder.
Then download an NZB, with this script selected and afterwards
you can see the script output in the History.
If that succeeds then I'm afraid the problem is in SickBeard.

ynksbsbll2
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: July 6th, 2012, 4:28 pm

Re: prolems with post processing

Post by ynksbsbll2 »

I'm having the same issue. I upgraded from 0.6.15 to 0.7.0 and received the same error when attempting to run SabtoSickbeard.py. I then upgraded to 0.7.1 and still received the error. I Reverted back to 0.6.15 and everything is working fine again.

User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 21043
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: prolems with post processing

Post by shypike »

There are exactly 0 differences in the parameter passing between 0.6.15, 0.7.0 and 0.7.1
The parameters are identical and so are the environment variables and current directory.
All three releases use the same runtimes libraries as well.
Moreover: it works fine when I test it with SickBeard (latest version running from sources).

ynksbsbll2
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: July 6th, 2012, 4:28 pm

Re: prolems with post processing

Post by ynksbsbll2 »

Well I added my python install to the Path variable and now everything seems to be working properly. I should have known that was the issue to begin with, it just didn't seem to make sense that it would work in one instance of sabnzbd but not in a different version. Either way, all fixed!

jonaskp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: July 5th, 2010, 6:07 am

Re: prolems with post processing

Post by jonaskp »

Can you describe how you fixed it by "adding the Path variable". Is this in SABNZBD?

I have the same issue, and I have very little knowledge of Python. Help wouldd be appreciated :-)

ynksbsbll2
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: July 6th, 2012, 4:28 pm

Re: prolems with post processing

Post by ynksbsbll2 »

Sure. I right clicked My Computer and went to Properties and then clicked on the advanced tab (note I'm on Windows Home Server, but these steps should be pretty similar regardless). On the advanced tab there should be an Environment Variables button, click that. When that window pops up, scroll through the list on the bottom until you find the "Path" variable. Highlight it and click Edit. Go all the way to the end of the long chain and put the path to your Python install. For instance my python and pythonw executables were installed to C:\Python27 so that's the path I'd add. Make sure that path is separated from the others by a semicolon and you should be good.
Alternatively just do a search for "Add python to path" and you'll probably get something a bit more clear than what I just covered.

jonaskp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: July 5th, 2010, 6:07 am

Re: prolems with post processing

Post by jonaskp »

Thanks for the quick reply. It seems to be working. Now that I think about it, I do remember something about doing this in a previous install.

Thanks a lot :-)

Post Reply