Rate Limit has no effect on my QNAP NAS using 2.3.9

Report & discuss bugs found in SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
Post Reply
stester
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 10:36 pm

Rate Limit has no effect on my QNAP NAS using 2.3.9

Post by stester » August 25th, 2019, 1:34 am

I have a QNAP NAS running SABnzbd 2.3.9 and their operating system called QTS 4.3.6.1040 which is Linux / Unix.
SAB runs and downloads to completion well.

However the rate limit slider has no effect.
Also the Config > General > Tuning > Maximum Line Speed had no effect.
It just runs flat out. I know my browsers work with 2.3.9, as I use both Safari
and Firefox to control SAB for the iMac without issue.

I know a handful of programming languages, but python isn't one of them yet.
How can I investigate this further to eliminate user error?
Okay thanks

User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 3311
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Rate Limit has no effect on my QNAP NAS using 2.3.9

Post by safihre » August 25th, 2019, 4:29 am

In the interface, is the chain icon shown in the speed display? And when you click the arrow, what speed is shown there?
Also, did you maybe mix up MB/s and MBPS/s?

Since the rate limiter has been the same for many years, the cause indeed is almost 100% surely a fault setting or maybe some (browser) plugin or external app trying to control the speed.

stester
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: January 28th, 2010, 10:36 pm

Re: Rate Limit has no effect on my QNAP NAS using 2.3.9

Post by stester » August 25th, 2019, 5:06 am

I got it sorted. It was user error, sorry.
Maximum Line Speed was using MB/s by default,
but I thought it was KB/s like my other install.

Post Reply