Have to reload sabnzbd page - v2.3.9 in Win 10

Report & discuss bugs found in SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
Post Reply
cokefiend
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: July 26th, 2016, 11:34 pm

Have to reload sabnzbd page - v2.3.9 in Win 10

Post by cokefiend »

Tonight, I switched to Windows 10 Pro from Windows 7 Pro and the gui needs to be reloaded occasionally. I will see the "Aw, Snap! Something went wrong while displaying this webpage" message, and a simple press of F5 gets me back to the main page. But this is new behavior (post switch only) and I'd rather not have to reload.

Where should I start to try and fix this error?

User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 3657
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Have to reload sabnzbd page - v2.3.9 in Win 10

Post by safihre »

This is a browser problem though.. Maybe you can clear the cache of your browser fully after this update? Have you seen something similar with other browsers?

cokefiend
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: July 26th, 2016, 11:34 pm

Re: Have to reload sabnzbd page - v2.3.9 in Win 10

Post by cokefiend »

safihre wrote:
March 21st, 2020, 11:33 am
This is a browser problem though.. Maybe you can clear the cache of your browser fully after this update? Have you seen something similar with other browsers?
I'll try a cache purge of Chrome and I've also loaded the gui into Firefox to test. Thanks.

cokefiend
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: July 26th, 2016, 11:34 pm

Re: Have to reload sabnzbd page - v2.3.9 in Win 10

Post by cokefiend »

Cache clear seems to have resolved this one. Thanks again.

Post Reply