Upgraded files flagged as duplicates [Sonarr]

Report & discuss bugs found in SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
Post Reply
pinn
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: September 18th, 2011, 4:08 am

Upgraded files flagged as duplicates [Sonarr]

Post by pinn »

Hi,

This has been happening a lot with files from Sonarr lately. An example from today:
XXX.2160p.WEB-DL.DDP5.1.Atmos.HDR.x265-CMRG
is flagged as a duplicate of
XXX.1080p.DSNP.WEB-DL.DDP5.1.Atmos.H.264-CMRG

I'm on 3.3.0-develop [cf3ce5e]

Thanks

User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4228
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Upgraded files flagged as duplicates [Sonarr]

Post by safihre »

Do you have Series duplicate turned on? And if so, why? If you use Sonarr, you don't need it.
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate

pinn
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: September 18th, 2011, 4:08 am

Re: Upgraded files flagged as duplicates [Sonarr]

Post by pinn »

safihre wrote:
April 17th, 2021, 4:04 am
Do you have Series duplicate turned on? And if so, why? If you use Sonarr, you don't need it.
This in Sab "Detect duplicate episodes in series"?. It was on and have turned off now. The files I mentioned aren't duplicates though, but upgrades.

User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4228
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Upgraded files flagged as duplicates [Sonarr]

Post by safihre »

Yes, but Sab's detection is pretty basic. That's what Sonarr does :)
By default the duplicate detection is turned off, so you must have enabled it at some point.
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate

Post Reply