Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force' nzb

Want something added? Ask for it here.
Post Reply
tripkip
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: November 8th, 2011, 4:55 am

Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force' nzb

Post by tripkip »

Using SABnzbd 0.7.9.

In the web UI the download speed or time left is not shown/updated while items with 'force' priority are downloaded.
This is happening because the queue is paused, but since force overrules the queue being paused the speed and time left for the 'force' items should be displayed.
User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 19774
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force'

Post by shypike »

It will be, in 0.7.10
tripkip
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: November 8th, 2011, 4:55 am

Re: Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force'

Post by tripkip »

shypike wrote:It will be, in 0.7.10
Awesom shypike! Thanks.

I don't know if it's a little buggie or if it's just the way it's designed, but when sickbeard adds an nzb to the queue it sends it with priority 'high'.
My SABnzbd category for sickbeard is set to priority 'force'. SABnzbd ignores the category priority because it is added with a manual priority.
Can I/you make it so that it still uses force?
User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 19774
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force'

Post by shypike »

You'll need a pre-queue script for that.

Code: Select all

@echo off
echo 1
echo.
echo.
echo.
echo.
if "%5" == "1" echo 2
if not "%5" == "1" echo.
Details are described in the Wiki: http://wiki.sabnzbd.org/user-pre-queue-script
tripkip
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: November 8th, 2011, 4:55 am

Re: Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force'

Post by tripkip »

shypike wrote:You'll need a pre-queue script for that.

Code: Select all

@echo off
echo 1
echo.
echo.
echo.
echo.
if "%5" == "1" echo 2
if not "%5" == "1" echo.
Details are described in the Wiki: http://wiki.sabnzbd.org/user-pre-queue-script
My category voor TV is called 'TV'..
Is this correct then?

Code: Select all

@echo off
echo 1
echo.
echo.
echo.
echo.
if "%3" == "TV" echo 2
if not "%3" == "TV" echo.
echo.
OK I see now what you did with your example O0
It switches high to force.

Thanks.
Last edited by tripkip on February 1st, 2013, 10:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
tripkip
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: November 8th, 2011, 4:55 am

Re: Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force'

Post by tripkip »

Hmm your script worked when I tested it a first time.
Now when sickbeard added a new ep it didn't:
2013-02-01 15:49:44,561::INFO::[newsunpack:1533] Running pre-queue script ['/SABscripts/high2force.sh', 'Some.TV.SHOW.S06E14.720p.WEB-DL.DD5.1.H.264', '', 'tv', '', '1', '750876724', 'alt.binaries.teevee', 'Some TV Show', '6', '14', '720p WEB-DL DD5 1 H 264']
User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 19774
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force'

Post by shypike »

It didn't what?
Not run the script or not give the wanted result?
tripkip
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: November 8th, 2011, 4:55 am

Re: Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force'

Post by tripkip »

Not giving the wanted result. According to the log the script ran.
It works for a backlog tv show, not for a new one.
Sickbeard sends backlog TV shows without any priority (so default). --> these are added with priority 'force' correctly
New ones are sent with priority 'high'. --> these are still added with priority 'high'
User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 19774
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force'

Post by shypike »

Can you list your script?
tripkip
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: November 8th, 2011, 4:55 am

Re: Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force'

Post by tripkip »

shypike wrote:Can you list your script?
I tried both of the scripts below.

Code: Select all

echo off
echo 1
echo.
echo.
echo.
echo.
if "%5" == "1" echo 2
if not "%5" == "1" echo.

Code: Select all

echo off
echo 1
echo.
echo.
echo.
echo.
if "%3" == "tv" echo 2
if not "%3" == "tv" echo.
User avatar
shypike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 19774
Joined: January 18th, 2008, 12:49 pm

Re: Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force'

Post by shypike »

Eh, you are using a Windows script on a Linux system?
That won't work.
Even the Windows variant that you list is incorrect: you left out the @ at the start of the first line.
That @ is essential.

For Linux (or OSX) you would use:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
echo 1
echo
echo
echo
echo
if [ "$5" = "1" ]; then
    echo 2
fi
tripkip
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: November 8th, 2011, 4:55 am

Re: Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force'

Post by tripkip »

Howly cow. What a retard am I.

Thanks shypike, it works great now!
peavers
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: February 11th, 2012, 12:44 am

Re: Update download speed + timeleft for downloading 'force'

Post by peavers »

Cheers shypike, script works great
Post Reply