Quota per server

Want something added? Ask for it here.
Post Reply
pven
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 124
Joined: August 21st, 2009, 5:00 am

Quota per server

Post by pven » October 27th, 2017, 8:00 am

In settings there is an option 'quota'. When I am right, this is the total quota. Is it possible create a quota per usenet-server? (I have a unlimited account and a block-account, I want to set it for the block-account only.)

User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2967
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Quota per server

Post by safihre » October 27th, 2017, 8:32 am

Indeed this does not exists.
But for a reason: what's the point of having for example a quota that runs every day? One day it may run out at 6pm, why would the jobs coming after that fail?
A quota makes sense at a whole-queue level where you can pause the whole queue and not let semi-random jobs fail.
Especially because SABnzbd doesn't have retry at the article-level, only at the job-level so just hitting retry later is not efficient.
If we had article-level retry (it's on the wish-list), then this would at least be more applicable.

pven
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 124
Joined: August 21st, 2009, 5:00 am

Re: Quota per server

Post by pven » October 27th, 2017, 8:39 am

Clear, thanks for the explanation! Forget it. :-)

Post Reply