SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Got a program that plays well with SABnzbd? Share it here!
daanjj
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: December 4th, 2009, 3:41 am

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by daanjj » December 4th, 2009, 3:47 am

SABnzbdX keeps on flipping "downloading" and "stopped", even though the remote SABnzbd daemon is happily downloading. I did read the part about the 1.2.6 timeout parameter and tried various values for it (closing down SABnzbdX, chanching the value and then starting it again), however, the icon changes and Growl notifications continue. So at this moment SABnzbdX is completely unworkable for me...

I am running MacOSX 10.6.2, the SABnzbd daemon is running on an Apple TV 3.0.1, and the daemon itself is version 0.5.1beta.

Daan

rAf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 746
Joined: April 28th, 2008, 2:35 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by rAf » December 4th, 2009, 6:24 am

@Undisclosedpower and @daanjj : I have no clue on what's happening, I'm searching...

zerolight
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: January 20th, 2009, 7:03 am

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by zerolight » January 10th, 2010, 9:40 am

Hi, so 0.5 beta introduced SABNZBDX merged with SABNZBD+, however with 0.5.0 beta 6 this appears to have been pulled again. Any particular reason - it was convenient having them together?

Thanks,

Graham

rAf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 746
Joined: April 28th, 2008, 2:35 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by rAf » January 11th, 2010, 4:29 am

The menu is still here nothing removed from beta 6...

zerolight
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: January 20th, 2009, 7:03 am

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by zerolight » January 11th, 2010, 7:57 am

Really odd. I gave up trying to get the menu to display and downloaded 1.2.6 of your sabnzbdx instead. It was there prior to updating to the latest SABNZBD.

rAf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 746
Joined: April 28th, 2008, 2:35 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by rAf » January 11th, 2010, 8:39 am

What system are you using ?
Do you have menu with 0.5.0B5 ?

zerolight
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: January 20th, 2009, 7:03 am

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by zerolight » January 11th, 2010, 8:51 am

Hi rAf,

I'm running Snow Leopard - 10.6.whatever the latest is. It's a 27" iMac i7. I installed beta 5 when it came out and was pleased to see that the menu was integrated. I installed beta 6 over the weekend and found that it was gone. I'll see if Time Machine has a backup of the earlier version and run it to see if the menu appears again.

rAf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 746
Joined: April 28th, 2008, 2:35 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by rAf » January 11th, 2010, 9:01 am

I've just tested on snow leopard and it's working... You can download b5 on sourceforge if you want to try...
Try to open Console to see if there is any helpful messages.

zerolight
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: January 20th, 2009, 7:03 am

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by zerolight » January 11th, 2010, 3:35 pm

Apologies. Somehow I managed to download beta 6, but install .4.12 instead!  :'(

I've re-installed beta 6 and all is well.

Drew
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: January 20th, 2010, 12:56 pm

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by Drew » January 20th, 2010, 1:05 pm

This may be a little naive, but I'm not sure what the "Get Newzbin Bookmark" feature does?  I do use Newzbin and bookmark reports occasionally, so wondering how this ties in.

rAf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 746
Joined: April 28th, 2008, 2:35 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by rAf » January 20th, 2010, 1:10 pm

If you have set your newzbin infos and checked Auto Get Newzbin Bookmarks in SABnzbd prefs, you can force a get newzbin bookmark from SABnzbdX... I use this all the time.

zerolight
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: January 20th, 2009, 7:03 am

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by zerolight » January 20th, 2010, 1:23 pm

Drew wrote: This may be a little naive, but I'm not sure what the "Get Newzbin Bookmark" feature does?  I do use Newzbin and bookmark reports occasionally, so wondering how this ties in.
It literally goes into your newzbin account and grabs the bookmarks, downloads them, and then removes the bookmarks when done. If you've got SABNZBD running at home, you can bookmark stuff at work and find that it's all downloaded when you get home. However SABNZBD only checks for bookmarks every 15 minutes, so if you are at your SABNZBD Mac and you want to force it to go right away rather than on the next 15 minute cycle, you click on the Get Newzbin Bookmark.

rAf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 746
Joined: April 28th, 2008, 2:35 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by rAf » January 20th, 2010, 1:24 pm

your answer is perfect :)

dekz
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: February 22nd, 2010, 4:35 am

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by dekz » February 22nd, 2010, 4:44 am

Fantastic addition to a fantastic application, thanks.

durianmy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: February 22nd, 2010, 10:01 pm

Re: SABnzbdX, SABnzbd for OSX gui

Post by durianmy » February 22nd, 2010, 10:06 pm

Hi,

I am running SABnzbdX 1.2.6  on Snow Leopard 10.6.2.  I am getting the following message every few seconds on the console log.  Is there a way to turn this off ?

2/22/10 9:57:06 PM SABnzbdX[16802] getJson http://localhost:8080/sabnzbd/api?mode= ... ey=xxxxxxx
2/22/10 9:57:11 PM SABnzbdX[16802] updating...
2/22/10 9:57:11 PM SABnzbdX[16802] getJson http://localhost:8080/sabnzbd/api?mode= ... ey=xxxxxxx
2/22/10 9:57:16 PM SABnzbdX[16802] updating...
2/22/10 9:57:16 PM SABnzbdX[16802] getJson http://localhost:8080/sabnzbd/api?mode= ... key=xxxxxx
2/22/10 9:57:21 PM SABnzbdX[16802] updating...

Thanks.

Post Reply