2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Questions and bug reports for Beta releases should be posted here.
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
jippo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: September 1st, 2011, 5:52 am

2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by jippo »

I think since I updated to the 2.3.2RC1 version my prequeue script isn't working anymore, for every nzb I'm getting this error message in my logs.

Code: Select all

2017-12-05 08:29:58,683::DEBUG::[newsunpack:2306] Failed script C:\PreQueue\PreQueue.exe, Traceback: 
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "sabnzbd\newsunpack.pyo", line 2304, in pre_queue
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 390, in __init__
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 595, in _execute_child
  File "subprocess.pyo", line 262, in list2cmdline
TypeError: argument of type 'NoneType' is not iterable
My prequeue script hasn't been altered in more then a year.

Running on Win 10.
User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5338
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by safihre »

Thanks for reporting! Now we can fix it :)
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate
User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5338
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by safihre »

Could you maybe post the line above it from the log?
It should say: 'Running pre-queue script'
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate
jippo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: September 1st, 2011, 5:52 am

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by jippo »

Code: Select all

2017-12-05 08:29:58,683::INFO::[newsunpack:2301] Running pre-queue script [u'C:\\PreQueue\\PreQueue.exe', u'Marvels.Runaways.S01E05.720p.WEB.h264-TBS', None, 'tv-sonarr', '', u'-100', '1003347988', 'alt.binaries.jerry alt.binaries.frogs alt.binaries.lou alt.binaries.inner-sanctum alt.binaries.hou alt.binaries.kenpsx alt.binaries.roger', u'Marvels Runaways', '1', '5', u'720p WEB h264-TBS']
dgrego01
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: December 9th, 2017, 4:48 pm

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by dgrego01 »

I seem to have the same problem:

  File "cherrypy\_cprequest.pyo", line 670, in respond
  File "cherrypy\lib\encoding.pyo", line 220, in __call__
  File "cherrypy\_cpdispatch.pyo", line 60, in __call__
  File "sabnzbd\interface.pyo", line 449, in tapi
  File "sabnzbd\api.pyo", line 112, in api_handler
  File "sabnzbd\api.pyo", line 530, in _api_history
  File "sabnzbd\api.pyo", line 1840, in build_history
  File "sabnzbd\misc.pyo", line 130, in globber
User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5338
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by safihre »

No your problem is different. At least the error is.
Can you also enable Debug logging in the Status window and then after it happens again send me the log at [email protected]?
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate
jippo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: September 1st, 2011, 5:52 am

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by jippo »

Since I updated to 2.3.2RC2 my preQueue script seems to work again, but with some hickups.

For some reasons some of the input arguments are transformed:

Code: Select all

2017-12-12 04:21:21,506::INFO::[__init__:613] Backing up \\?\D:\Incomplete\The.Gifted.S01E10.720p.HDTV.x264-AVS\__ADMIN__\The.Gifted.S01E10.720p.HDTV.x264-AVS.nzb.gz
2017-12-12 04:21:21,522::DEBUG::[sorting:210] Found TV Show (The.Gifted.S01E10.720p.HDTV.x264-AVS)
2017-12-12 04:21:21,569::INFO::[newsunpack:2304] Running pre-queue script ['C:\\PreQueue\\PreQueue.exe', 'The.Gi\x9fted.S01E10.720p.HDTV.x264-AVS', '', 'tv-sonarr', '', '-100', '1346034024', 'alt.binaries.xylo alt.binaries.goonies alt.binaries.goat alt.binaries.\x9flowed alt.binaries.superman', 'The Gi\x9fted', '1', '10', '720p HDTV x264-AVS']
The original name is:
The.Gifted.S01E10.720p.HDTV.x264-AVS

But it transforms it into:
The.Gi\x9fted.S01E10.720p.HDTV.x264-AVS
User avatar
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 8811
Joined: January 22nd, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by sander »

\x9 is ASCII for a Tab. So ... is there a tab in the original NZB-filename?

If you copy the original NZB-file on your disk (probably The.Gifted.S01E10.720p.HDTV.x264-AVS.nzb) to "mytest.nzb" and download it, is there still a \x9 in the resulting handling?
jippo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: September 1st, 2011, 5:52 am

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by jippo »

Well \x9 itsn't just applicable to the nzb filename as you can see in the piece of the log the \x9 is also found in the group list (in this particular nzb): 'alt.binaries.xylo alt.binaries.goonies alt.binaries.goat alt.binaries.\x9flowed alt.binaries.superman'

What I notice is that these so called tabs (\x9) are always in front of the letter f.
[edit]
I tested this by renaming the nzb to mytest.nzb and it didn't give any /x9 in the name, but still in de groups and then I renamed the nzb to myftest.nzb and it did give the /x9 in front of the letter f and also the \x9 in the groups.
[/edit]

And it isn't just this nzb, i have multiple nzbs with these \x9's.
User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5338
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by safihre »

Strange.. I'll look into it.
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate
User avatar
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 8811
Joined: January 22nd, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by sander »

safihre wrote: December 12th, 2017, 8:51 am Strange.. I'll look into it.
Maybe a Tab in the source code / in a replace?

But ... shouldn't you be doing other things, weledelzeergeleerde?
User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5338
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by safihre »

It's Dr. Safihre already!
I think the TRANS function does this, but that's a big mystery function to me..

Could you maybe send me the NZB and your pre queue program (and what it's supposed to do?) to [email protected]?
Maybe put it in a zip file or via a link, otherwise the email virusscanner gets angry.
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate
jippo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: September 1st, 2011, 5:52 am

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by jippo »

I don't think you can use my pre queue script because it searches trough a local mysql database for keywords that match words in the nzb name and if there is a match it will lookup the corresponding category in the database which it will post back to sabnzbd.

I will send you the nzb file.
jippo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: September 1st, 2011, 5:52 am

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by jippo »

I have done some extra testing and found that there are two more characters that are being transformed:
The _ is changed in \xf2
The ~ is changed in \xfe

Code: Select all

2017-12-15 08:51:00,615::INFO::[__init__:613] Backing up \\?\D:\Incomplete\~!@#$%^&()_+.QWERTYUIOP{}\__ADMIN__\~!@#$%^&()_+.QWERTYUIOP{}.nzb.gz
2017-12-15 08:51:00,625::INFO::[newsunpack:2304] Running pre-queue script ['C:\\PreQueue\\PreQueue.exe', '\xfe!@#$%^&()\xf2+.QWERTYUIOP{}', '', '', '', '', '905314264', 'alt.binaries.xylo alt.binaries.goonies alt.binaries.goat alt.binaries.\x9flowed alt.binaries.superman', '', '', '', '']
2017-12-15 08:51:03,246::INFO::[newsunpack:2314] Pre-queue script returns 0 and output=
1
碀#$%^&()ի.QWERTYUIOP{}
User avatar
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers
Posts: 8811
Joined: January 22nd, 2008, 2:22 pm

Re: 2.3.2RC1 - PreQueue script not working anymore

Post by sander »

@jippo

I tried with a pre-queue script , and I can NOT confirm.

For example: https://www.binsearch.info/index.php?q= ... aphernalia works perfectly for me.
Post Reply