Multi-Operations: cannot change more than 1 attribute

Report & discuss bugs found in SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
Post Reply
KeesC
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: December 31st, 2018, 9:44 am

Multi-Operations: cannot change more than 1 attribute

Post by KeesC »

Hello,

When I have an list of downloads, I can select Multi-Operations, select all downloads and change the attributes (Category, Priority etc.) of all selected downloads in one action.

However, changing more than one attribute in one operation does not work.

In order to change more than 1 attribute of the selected downloads, I must change 1 attribute of the selected downloads, stop Multi-Operations, reenter Multi-Operations, select again all downloads and change a second attribute.

Please check,
Thanks, Kees.
KeesC
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: December 31st, 2018, 9:44 am

Re: Multi-Operations: cannot change more than 1 attribute

Post by KeesC »

Any reaction?
User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4926
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: Multi-Operations: cannot change more than 1 attribute

Post by safihre »

Can you pause the queue and enable Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window, then try again to apply the changes at once.
I cannot replicate this problem.

One thing to note is that each option is applied separately. So if your category has a specific (non-Default) Priority/Script/Post-processing setting, it might overwrite a custom setting for any of these from multi-editing.
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate
KeesC
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: December 31st, 2018, 9:44 am

Re: Multi-Operations: cannot change more than 1 attribute

Post by KeesC »

What I did:
I have 5 downloads in the queueu, all with Category=Default, Priority=Normal, PostProcessing=Delete, Scripts=None.
I enabled Debug logging.
I did not Resume the queue.
I clicked Multi Operations
I clicked Check All at the right bottom
At the bottom line, I changed Category to "groot" and Priority to Low and pressed Enter.
I unselected Mutli Operations and check the status of the 5 downloads.
All 5 had the Category changed to "groot", but the Priority remained Normal.

How do I send the log?
User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4926
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: Multi-Operations: cannot change more than 1 attribute

Post by safihre »

Most likely the category Groot has a priority set to Normal in Config Categories. So your custom priority is overwritten by the category one.
Maybe that should be improved a bit to always do category first.
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate
KeesC
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: December 31st, 2018, 9:44 am

Re: Multi-Operations: cannot change more than 1 attribute

Post by KeesC »

No, Groot has priority set to Default. The intention of this category is to change the Folder/Path.
What does this do when I change a category to Groot?

Usually I use Category Groot in order to change the Folder/Path and Priority to lower the priority.
Am I right that I can do this by setting the priority to Low in the Category settings?
User avatar
safihre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4926
Joined: April 30th, 2015, 7:35 am
Contact:

Re: Multi-Operations: cannot change more than 1 attribute

Post by safihre »

Yes, that should work.

Stragenly I still cannot reproduce your problem.
You could send the log to [email protected]
If you like our support, check our special newsserver deal or donate at: https://sabnzbd.org/donate
KeesC
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: December 31st, 2018, 9:44 am

Re: Multi-Operations: cannot change more than 1 attribute

Post by KeesC »

Yes, that works.

Note that the Priority in the Groot category was Default, not Normal.
What is priority=Default?

I sent you the log.
Post Reply