Download speeds went from slow to slower

Get help with all aspects of SABnzbd
Forum rules
Help us help you:
  • Are you using the latest stable version of SABnzbd? Downloads page.
  • Tell us what system you run SABnzbd on.
  • Adhere to the forum rules.
  • Do you experience problems during downloading?
    Check your connection in Status and Interface settings window.
    Use Test Server in Config > Servers.
    We will probably ask you to do a test using only basic settings.
  • Do you experience problems during repair or unpacking?
    Enable +Debug logging in the Status and Interface settings window and share the relevant parts of the log here using [ code ] sections.
thelittleluca

Download speeds went from slow to slower

Post by thelittleluca »

Hey I'm new to this stuff like many of the people posting here. I'm going to try and provide as much relevant information as I can, but if I make mistakes please do not crucify me.

I am running SAB on my Windows 10 PC that I use as a media server. It really has nothing on it other than an antivirus, Plex, and my arr tools as well as SAB.

The other night when I started using SAB I was downloading files at 50MB/s which seemed slow to me but you can let me know, we pay for 1 gig service so 1000mbps.

Now nothing will download over 10-11 MB/s. When I run the 1GB test in SAB it downloads at 10-11MB/s

When I refresh the stats this is what it shows:
System performance (Pystone) 489109 Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-10850K CPU @ 3.60GHz AVX2
Download folder speed 157.2 MB/s D:\Usenet\Incomplete
Complete folder speed 152.9 MB/s D:\Usenet\Complete\TV
Internet Bandwidth 10.5 MB/s 84 Mbps

Any advice would be really appreciated, I know it can be annoying when people come on here asking for help with stupid problems, but I really have been trying to exhaust all of my other resources before wasting anyones time.
sander
Release Testers
Release Testers

Re: Download speeds went from slow to slower

Post by sander »