Page 1 of 1

RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Posted: April 18th, 2011, 12:05 pm
by wumpus
Hi - I have installed RC2 on a slackware (Unraid) linux box.  The history in the Plush skin shows correctly, but the queue does not.  I have tried the easy delete cookies etc., but no effect.  This happens in all browers.

I note on the server log that there is an error:

Code: Select all

2011-04-18 18:03:51,760::DEBUG::[_cplogging:55] [18/Apr/2011:18:03:51] HTTP Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/mnt/cache/.sabnzbd/cherrypy/_cprequest.py", line 618, in respond
    cherrypy.response.body = self.handler()
  File "/mnt/cache/.sabnzbd/cherrypy/_cpdispatch.py", line 25, in __call__
    return self.callable(*self.args, **self.kwargs)
  File "/mnt/cache/.sabnzbd/sabnzbd/interface.py", line 634, in index
    return template.respond()
  File "_mnt_cache__sabnzbd_interfaces_Plush_templates_queue_tmpl.py", line 88, in respond
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/locale.py", line 513, in setlocale
    return _setlocale(category, locale)
Error: unsupported locale setting
Any suggestions?  I'm thinking a python problem, but don't know enough to fix.

Thanks

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Posted: April 18th, 2011, 8:10 pm
by shypike
It looks indeed like a Python problem.
The locale module isn't installed.

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Posted: May 6th, 2011, 1:56 am
by Orbi
Version: 0.6 final
OS: unRAID (based on
Install-type: python source
Skin: Plush
Firewall Software: None
Are you using IPV6? (no)
Is the issue reproducible? (yes)

I have the same problem. Reverting to another skin, ie classic, solves the issue. Did plush in 0.5.6 need the locale module as well?

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Posted: May 6th, 2011, 3:53 am
by shypike
Orbi wrote: Did plush in 0.5.6 need the locale module as well?
No.
It could be a PYTHONPATH setup issue.
The locale module is used in the rest of the code as well,
it's only in the queue template that it fails.
Testing anything won't be easy, since I'm not very eager to spend
an evening setting up an unRAID system.

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Posted: May 6th, 2011, 6:07 am
by shypike
Can you do a little test?
Start Python from a shell and type in this little program:

Code: Select all

import locale
locale.setlocale(locale.LC_ALL, "")
locale.format('%d', 2000000, True)
If that completes without error messages, I can create a work-around.
If it does give errors, there something wrong with Python on your system.

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Posted: May 6th, 2011, 1:27 pm
by Orbi
It returns me this:

Code: Select all

python /boot/test.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/boot/test.py", line 2, in <module>
    locale.setlocale(locale.LC_ALL, "")
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/locale.py", line 513, in setlocale
    return _setlocale(category, locale)
locale.Error: unsupported locale setting
This is the same error as wumpus has. Any idea?

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Posted: May 6th, 2011, 1:41 pm
by shypike
I'm afraid your Python installation is incomplete or somehow
not connected to the language settings of the OS.
Possibly the locale package for your OS is missing.
On Ubuntu Linux you would do something like this:
apt-get install locales-all

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Posted: May 6th, 2011, 7:14 pm
by notho
I had this problem when I first installed RC2, then it started working before I could look into it.  Now I've installed the 6.0 final and it's back.  I'm also running on unraid.

these are what I have installed...

python-2.6.5
sqlite3-3.7.0
Cheetah-2.4.2.1
pyOpenSSL-0.10
feedparser-4.1
infozip-6.0
unrar-3.9.6
par2cmdline-0.4-tbb
yenc-0.3


Edit: ahh, a full reboot fixed it.

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Posted: May 7th, 2011, 2:13 am
by shypike
notho wrote: Edit: ahh, a full reboot fixed it.
OMG, you're not on a Windows system, are you?  ;D

Re: RC2 Queue does not display in Plush

Posted: May 7th, 2011, 10:50 am
by notho
LOL  That's what threw me, I'm not used to doing a full reboot